IF YOU LIKE CHOCOLATE

BEEN A WHILE! I haven’t been in the mood to bake.  I literally had to motivate myself to bake and I was craving sweet lol. So I was going to make chocolate cookies but they turned out to be more brownies than cookies (how funny). I mean I was disappointed because I was hoping for some crispy chocolate cookies but no! – they decided to do their own thing lol. Nonetheless they turned out delish so I decided I will upload the recipe

You will need

  • 1 stick of butter [1/2 cup]
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 cup of all purpose flour
  • 3/2 cup of cocoa powder [ you can adjust the amount of chocolate you want]

For this I used a bowl, omorogun(wooden spoon) and spatula

PREHEAT OVEN TO 350F

LINE BAKING PAN OR USE COOKING SPRAY

Now how to make the chocolate cookies/brownies



– Cream the butter and sugar till they are well combined

– Add egg and vanilla extract, then mix till they are incorporated

– Add half of dry ingredients and mix, then add the other half and mix well

– Put the dough in the fridge for about 30 minutes

-Scoop some spooons of dough (depending on the size you want), roll into ball

-Put in oven for 15-20 minutes

img_3088

img_3089
CREAM BUTTER AND SUGAR
img_3090
ADD VANILLA AND EGG
img_3091
MIX TOGETHER
img_3092
SIEVE DRY INGREDIENTS
img_3093
INCORPORATE DRY TO WET INGREDIENTS

img_3094

img_3097
OUT OF THE FRIDGE
img_3100
BEFORE OVEN

ENJOY THE WONERFUL SMELL AND AMAZING TASTE!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

